Checking In

Wow, it’s been almost a month since I last posted. I have been remiss. I fully intended to blog while I was home on vacation (hello, WordPress iPad app) but, then, I didn’t. Then I came back to Tampa and I was still in vacation-mode. (An unexpected perk AND consequence of being unemployed.)

So here’s a quick recap. First and foremost, I went home on vacation! Woohoo! (I realize that the concept of going home on vacation doesn’t necessarily make sense, so let me explain. I’ve lived in Tampa for over three years, but I refuse to call Tampa “home.” “Home,” for me, means Philly, and that’s where I was in late July and early August.) While home I saw NKOTBSB in AC with Amy (such a fun show – I loved it!), spent a day down the shore in North Wildwood with Amy, Aunt Debbie & Uncle Kent, and saw Bobby & Clair’s new place that features retro kitchen appliances that reminded me of Mum & Poppop’s house and a retro bathroom that reminded me of Grandma & Grandpa’s house. (Features may not be the right word, but the nostalgia was very real.)

Since I got back to Tampa I’ve been doing a whole lot of nothing. I am still amazed by just how much time I can waste in the wilds of the Internet (while listening to Spotify, natch). I recently started taking baby steps towards actually doing stuff by registering for classes, paying my bill for the semester, and ordering my textbooks online. Semester #2 starts on Monday. So I think I will make the most of the time until then by doing absolutely nothing. Laziness isn’t so much a habit as a way of life with me.

Leave a Reply

