Back to School

Today was the first day of Fall classes. Which, of course, means I went to campus spent hours printing syllabi and staring at my monitor. Actually, I’m pretty proud of myself. I spent approximately two hours doing something for each of my three classes. And that was my goal for the day. It didn’t matter what I did (assigned readings, postings on discussion boards, or simply checking out the Blackboard site for the class), I just wanted to spend two hours on each class. Go me.

I also learned a valuable lesson: 2:00 is not the best time to try to read a textbook on something as dry as cataloging. Not that the information wasn’t interesting, it just wasn’t what I’d call a page-turner (unless “page-turner” refers to the completely messed up state of the cover after getting caught between my knee and the back of the couch.) The fact that I was lying on the couch probably didn’t help either. Lesson learned (hopefully). Go me again.

In other news, the Phillies rebounded from a rather depressing weekend by beating up on the Mets (as they should). Seriously, you know the Phils have a good lead when Charlie Manuel actually pulls Chase Utley, Ryan Howard, and Cliff Lee to get them some rest. Go Phils.

In closing, I offer this Deftones video. I randomly listened to this song earlier today for the first time in years, but it wasn’t until I started writing this post that I realized how fitting it was.

Leave a Reply

