Mmm, Pumpkin Spice Latte

It’s September, and that can only mean one thing. The Pumpkin Spice Latte is back at Starbucks! Hooray! Some people celebrate the return of pumpkin beer, I celebrate the return of pumpkin coffee.

The Pumpkin Spice Latte actually came back on Tuesday (yes, I know when Pumpkin Spice Lattes came back), but I didn’t have one until today (since today was the first time I left my house this week – online classes have really allowed me to become a hermit). And let me tell you, it was heaven. It also reminded me that I need to email my buddy T-Bone (the person who introduced me to the fabulousness that is the Pumpkin Spice Latte).

Sadly, there’s a good chance that today’s will be my only Pumpkin Spice Latte of the year. After all, I’m seriously considering dropping cable, I can’t remotely justify renewing my Starbucks habit (more accurately, my Pumpkin Spice Latte every time I go to Target habit). But every now and again you have to treat yourself a little, and today’s Pumpkin Spice Latte was a damn good treat. Also, I recently discovered that Dunkin’ Donuts’ pumpkin coffee is nearly as good as a Pumpkin Spice Latte and So Much Cheaper ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I’m off to watch the Phillies’ scrubs play the Brewers. A real postseason preview, this series is ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

