Oh Hai, Playoffs

The Phillies just clinched their 5th consecutive trip to the MLB postseason. Yawn. I’m kidding, of course. It’s a huge achievement (and a first for the franchise). But there’s still miles to go before they sleep clinch the NL East. Though the odds are quite good that this weekend will see another champagne- and beer-soaked clubhouse celebration at Citizens Bank Park.

I want to thank the Phillies and Astros for playing what was possibly the shortest complete baseball game I’ve ever seen in my life. (It clocked in at 2:06 according to tweets from several beat writers at the game.) It gave me the chance to revel in the moment while reading celebratory tweets, get a snack, and write this here blog post; leaving me with plenty of time to do things that are actually important (like homework).

On a final note, I want to share this video that is pretty much the greatest thing I’ve seen on the Internet all week. It’s a video of baby pandas wrestling (cute overload), but the thing that makes it so phenomenal is the choice of soundtrack: “Brooklyn Zoo” by Ol’ Dirty Bastard (NSFW). I loved the video so much that my first instinct was to join Tumblr so I could reblog the post that way. Then I would’ve linked to my Tumblr from this blog like some kind of social media maven. But then I realized the time I spent doing that would be better spent on my homework, so I let it go. Homework strikes again!

Leave a Reply

