Sweater Weather

There are many things I miss about living in the Delaware Valley (or, as I like to call it, the land of Wawa and TastyKakes).  One of the more surprising (to me) is that I miss “sweater weather.”  This is not to say that I miss or like the cold (’cause that’s just a thing that is never going to happen ever), but I miss wearing sweaters and boots.  Living in “south” Florida, I have very few good opportunities to wear said articles of clothing without other people looking at me like I’m crazy.  Especially boots.  I feel like I get weird looks whenever I wear my boots.  But whatever, I love my boots and I’m going to wear them.

As it happens, we are currently in a 3-day stretch of sweater weather here in Tampa.  This is terribly exciting for me.  Except for those times when I go into my house and remember that it isn’t really built to be warm.  But, hey, that’s cool too.  It just means I get to drink lots of hot beverages and snuggle up under my awesome plush Eeyore throw.  And that is always a good thing to do.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

