Lazy Weekend

This weekend has been something of a waste. Thankfully I didn’t really have anything that needed to be done.

I have no idea how I managed to get out of bed at a decent hour yesterday; today and Friday featured hours of hitting the snooze button. Even last weekend, when I did nothing but watch hour after hour of Buffy, I managed to get out of bed before noon. It wouldn’t be quite so annoying if I had any idea why I had such trouble getting out of bed. Eventually, I was wide awake, but I kept hitting snooze anyway because I just didn’t want to get out of bed.  On the plus side, I have spent the entire day in my flannel pj’s and that is always a good thing.

In other news, the Golden Globes are on right now and I am not watching. I used to watch awards shows pretty religiously when I was a kid, but I’ve pretty much given up on awards shows as I’ve gotten older. If I watch any awards shows this year (and that’s a big if), at most it’ll be the Grammys and the Oscars. Maybe the MTV VMAs for sheer morbid curiosity. Besides, it seems like every single person I follow on Twitter is live tweeting the Golden Globes. It’s not like I’m going to be snarkier than Marc Maron or Michael Ian Black.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

