I Win

Everything.  I win everything.

My technology problems?  Over.  Once again, all my fun tech toys do what I tell them to do. (But I totally printed some of the Lion WiFi tips I found online yesterday.  I have no faith that I won’t continue to experience WiFi issues.  And as someone who has loved Apple since I was a little kid, this really bums me out.)

I felt so good about beating technology into submission that I decided to tackle something else and I finally took a first pass at cleaning out my closet.  Clearing space in the closet allowed me to attack the pile of clothes that had been building at the foot of my bed for over a year.  The pile was approximately 18 inches high and my bed almost looks weird without. But weird in an awesome way.  Today I only had the energy to put everything away.  Tomorrow I’ll go through the stuff again and cull some more (I have five pairs of black pants, that seems excessive to me).  Then I’ll deal with the piles of dirty clothes on the floor of my closet.  I’m not looking forward to the laundry, but I am looking forward to getting my closet even cleaner and ultimately being able to give most of the stuff away.

I was on YouTube earlier and I discovered that Brand New has (finally) added their actual music videos to their VEVO page.  (Judging by the very low number of views each video has, this is a recent addition.)  No more grainy video of “The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows” for me.  Although I do kinda miss the Fuse logo chyron in the upper right corner (is that weird?).

And if that weren’t enough proof that I win, the Phillie freakin’ Phanatic was on 30 Rock!  I wonder if he knew that in the previous episode, Liz Lemon posited that he is biologically female?  Doesn’t matter.  The Phillie Phanatic was on 30 Rock.  Two great tastes that taste great together.  Plus, I noticed that Tom Burgoyne, the Phanatic’s best friend, was listed in the credits.

Thanks, universe.  Today was a good day.

Until tomorrow.

One thought on “I Win

Leave a Reply

