That Was A Bad Choice

Yeah, so, staying up to 2 AM (which magically became 3 AM thanks to Daylight Savings Time) to finish The Hunger Games wasn’t the best choice I’ve made lately.  Not that I regret it (at all), but today was all messed up.  It was after noon when I got up and I’d been so good about getting up early for the past few weeks.

And somehow I’ve been tired all day.  I couldn’t stop yawning during the Phillies – Tigers game (or now, come to think of it).  I eventually decided to lie down a little after 7.  I don’t think I slept at all, but it took a great force of will to get out of bed when my alarm went off at 7:30.  Thank God I set alarms to remind myself to eat at regular intervals or else I probably would’ve missed Once Upon a Time.  That would’ve been such a bummer.

I’m glad I enjoyed The Hunger Games as much as I did.  I’m always afraid that I won’t like something with that much hype.  In fact, that’s a large part of why I didn’t even bother starting the series before now.  Of course, now I’m bummed that I probably have to wait until my birthday in June to get the other two books.  But at least I was able to read the book in one sitting.  I’ve never understood how poor Mark over at Mark Reads is able to read things one chapter at a time.  I couldn’t do it.  And thankfully there’s no reason I should ever have to.

Right now my brain is still too mushy to have much to say about The Hunger Games other than “loved it” and “want more.”  Oddly, though, I have no intention of rushing out to see the movie.  Not that I don’t want to see the movie, but spending money on pretty much anything fun stuff goes against my personal austerity measures.  Just call me a resident of the Seam, I guess.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

