Sometimes I Don’t Understand My Brain

Seriously.

Every time I open Spotify I eventually feel compelled to listen to two songs: Alexisonfire – “This Could Be Anywhere in the World” and Glassjaw – “Ape Dos Mil”.  Not that they’re not good songs, but they’re songs I barely heard when they came out (years ago).  And I have no idea why they hold magical Spotify powers over me now.  It’s only been in this past week that it’s started.

The Alexisonfire thing I can kind of understand.  After all, I’ve been listening to City and Colour’s new record, Little Hell, a lot (and City and Colour is the solo side project of Dallas Green from Alexisonfire).  But I’ve been listening to Little Hell all year.  Why the hell has my brain suddenly decided that I need to listen to “This Could Be Anywhere in the World” every day?

The Glassjaw thing is a complete mystery to me.  (Also, I’m not a big fan of the video because I don’t like clowns.)

Again, I like both of these songs, I just don’t know why my brain suddenly wants to hear them every day.  If you didn’t like them, at least check out City and Colour’s “The Girl.”  You’ll like it, I promise.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

