Awesome

Okay, I just got pretty much the best feedback on a paper ever and I had to share.  (I got an A+ on the paper, by the by.  And I will not tell you the course or the assignment, but it wasn’t a research paper.)

According to the professor, I “covered the requirements in a clear and lively manner.”

That just made my day.

Also, it made me think that maybe my “lively” writing style is the reason I consistently get good grades on papers.  (I don’t remember the last time I got a B or less on a paper.  It’s been straight A’s in grad school.)  I tend to think that I never really make any sort of a point in most papers, but maybe they’re so fun to read that it confuses and distracts my professors.  Yeah, maybe that’s it.

Until tomorrow (maybe tonight, who knows?).

Leave a Reply

