Just A Brief Respite

I’m taking a short break from my paper to make sure I post today. I really buckled down and got a lot done, so I’m feeling much better about this than I was yesterday. I’m already at seven pages, and the prof said we should aim for 8-10, so I think I’ll be okay. I have an idea for what the next section should be about and after it’s done I’ll just have to write the conclusion.

In other news, I’m at my parents’ house for Easter. I got all excited when I found out my mom was making a coconut cake, but sadly it’s not a bunny cake 😦 A coconut cake is still awesome, but it just doesn’t feel right that it’s not a coconut cake in the shape of a bunny head. But I tend to get obsessed with certain foods, especially foods from my childhood that I associate with my mom’s family, and bunny cake is one of them.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

