Glory Hallelujah

I can swear again! This is huge news if you’re me.

Technically I could swear again yesterday, but it always feels wrong to start swearing on Easter after giving it up for Lent. Not that it was anything other than a colossal failure.

Actually, that’s not true. Yesterday I thought my attempt at giving up swearing for Lent was a colossal failure, but then today happened. And I really did swear a whole hell of a lot more today than I had been recently. But I also drove today, which is something else I haven’t been doing a lot of lately. So maybe it’s not fair to compare today to the recent past.

What I do know is that the first time I swore this morning my first thought was to chide myself but then I remembered that swearing was totally kosher again. And that just made my day.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

