“This Must Be What Going Crazy Feels Like”

I spent way too much time this evening looking for my old Word document full of Firefly quotes. I never did find it. But I remembered the above quote from Dr. Simon Tam and it kind of works. Even though I would’ve preferred something from Mal Reynolds or Jayne Cobb.

Why was I looking for Firefly quotes? To commemorate the wonderfulness that was Adam Baldwin’s guest turn on Castle. If I enjoyed the Charisma Carpenter & James Marsters reunion on Supernatural, I friggin’ loved tonight’s Nathan Fillion & Adam Baldwin reunion. And the little Firefly references. *swoon*

In other news, Phillies West Coast trips are for the birds. I did not miss these super late starts. I don’t really know why I’m complaining, since I would probably be awake right now regardless, but I shouldn’t be. At least they won. But thanks for getting almost all of your offense when I wasn’t watching, Phils. Sorry, but a Mal & Jayne reunion on Castle was more appealing to me than watching y’all face Timmy Lincecum. It’s not like I had a lot of faith that you’d put up many hits. But you got eight hits on Timmy, so good job.

Can’t stop yawning. Must hit publish. And then sleep.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

