Time Is Not On My Side

I’ve got two papers and a final exam (wait, what?) due in the next seven days. Blogging will probably be low on the priority list this week. On the plus side, I’ve made pretty good progress on one of the papers (the easy one).

At least the Phillies game was early by West Coast standards. But a 5:35 local time start is pretty weird. It was another loss but hey, at least it wasn’t a shutout. Thanks Ty Wigginton (did I really just type that?).

Oh and hey, congrats to Phil Humber on throwing the 21st perfect game in MLB history. And a huge “go screw yourselves” to MLB and FOX for their asinine blackout rules that meant almost nobody in the country got to watch it. Good job, guys. I want you to think long and hard about what you’ve done and how you can keep this from happening in the future. (Actually, I have the answer to that: drop the blackout rules.) I didn’t spend more money than I really should have for a Premium MLB.tv subscription to not be able to watch historic games in progress. Or, for that matter, to ever be forced to listen to Joe Buck and Tim McCarver call a game.

Whoops, this is longer than I thought it would be. I get verbose when I get rant-y.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

