I Give Up

It’s hours before my normal bedtime and I’m all stressed out by the Phillies game (currently tied at 13 heading into the bottom of the 10th), but I really ought to try to go to sleep.

Normally, of course, I’d read or something to kill some time, but I’m in a hotel room in North Carolina that I’m sharing with my parents and they turned the lights out about an hour ago. And I really should try to get some sleep since 6:30 comes fast. But I don’t know that I’ll be able to.

There’s a very good chance that the Phils game might kill me. Which is why I have to stop listening to it (using earbuds, natch). It’s just so frustrating. Halladay started and they’ve scored 13 runs. This should’ve been a piece of cake. Blah.

My iPad is dying and I don’t wanna think about this anyway.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

