Random Thoughts

Okay, it’s later than I thought it was (damn you, baseball games in the Central time zone!), so here’s a list of things that have been on my mind today (in no particular order).

  • What is with all the love for “Call Me Maybe?” I kept seeing people talk about it on the interwebz, so I decided to check it out on Spotify this morning. I think I lasted 30 seconds. It is terrible. And I am not some hipster who refuses to acknowledge that good pop songs exist. (Actually, that was me in college, minus the hipster thing, but that’s a story for another day.) It just isn’t a good pop song. Seriously, what do people see in this song that I’m not seeing?
  • Speaking of baseball, I had forgotten how much I abhor Yadier Molina’s neck tattoos. But I remembered pretty quickly. And just think, I’ll have three more games to look at his stupid, ugly neck tattoos. Yay!
  • Damn, but that game was stressful. At least the Phils won.
  • I think I’ve gotten two dozen spam comments on my post about the start of the summer semester. I generally find spam comments amusing, but this is high-larious.

Yep, that’s what’s been bouncing around in my brain. Maybe tomorrow I’ll have something more interesting to say. Who knows?

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

