I Have A Job

Of the going to work and getting paid variety. This is kind of hilarious to me.

I have an acquaintance-y friend who works in a temp agency. (I met her when she placed me in my first position here in Tampa.) She knows I’m focusing on grad school right now, but sometimes she’ll call me with a potential placement. This particular position is more administration than accounting, but the real selling point to me is that it’s part-time. It’s only 20 hours a week and it’ll be good to get out of my house and interact with other humans. And actually earning money won’t suck, either. There’s a very good chance that I’ll spend my entire salary on fun stuff. But I’ve been so good about money this year that I can’t really blame myself for splurging a bit. I just hope the splurging doesn’t involve a lot of meals in restaurants because my diet will not thank me for that.

In other news, please, I’m begging you, Cot for Choice. Or, if you prefer English, vote for Carlos “Chooch” Ruiz to be the starting catcher for the National League in the 2012 MLB All-Star Game. As of yesterday Chooch had moved up to third place in the voting, which is awesome, but he still trails Buster Posey and Yadier Molina and I don’t like either of them or their Phillies-eliminating, World Series-winning teams. And if you won’t vote to send a really deserving player to his first All-Star Game, would you do it for me? My birthday is next Friday and I will happily accept votes for Chooch in lieu of gifts. I don’t care who else you vote for, either, as long as you Vote for Chooch šŸ™‚ I realize I’m harping about this a lot, but it would legitimately mean a lot to me, if only because of how much it would mean to Chooch.

I was going to beg you to Vote for Chooch yesterday, but there was so much other crap to talk about that I decided to hold off. It would’ve been weird to whine about last night’s game and then ask you to Vote for Chooch. So I didn’t šŸ™‚

The new job starts on Monday, so I need to get serious about school. Which means I should be doing my homework now.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

