Son Of A Bee Sting

You know what was so frustrating about that game? The Twins would get out to a seemingly insurmountable lead and I would resign myself to a loss, but then the Phillies would string some hits together and score some runs and make it close and get my hopes up. And then they’d let the Twins get another lead and start the whole damn cycle over again.

Plus, the game was kinda fun in the early innings, even with the five-run deficit. Part of that was due to nearly every Phillies player rocking the high socks. I love high socks and wish all ball players would wear them. Hell, bring back stirrups as well. I also loved the little kid behind the Twins’ dugout who was playing with his Phanatic pillow pet. I don’t think he had any idea he was on camera; he just wanted to play with his pillow pet. And it was adorable.

And in what can only be seen as a positive development, Chase Utley saw honest to God game action in Clearwater today. He was batting third (*swoon*) as the Threshers’ DH. And incidentally, he was rocking high socks as well 🙂 I don’t care that he went 0-5, that just means that he’ll stick around Clearwater long enough for me to actually get to a game. God, I hope so.

All things considered, I am glad that the Phillies gave me something to blog about. Today was kind of a waste and I wasn’t particularly inspired by anything else. I know I end up blogging about the Phillies far more often that I intended when I started this blog, but sometimes I just don’t feel like talking about myself. This is a pretty common thing with me, actually. I don’t love talking about myself which is just one of the reasons why I hate job interviews. (And yes, I see the irony.)

Wow, it is past my bedtime. Stupid AL baseball in the Central time zone. Maybe tonight I’ll even be able to fall asleep during Ferguson.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

