Happy Utley Eve

This is a legit holiday for Phillies fans, you guys.

And this was one of those boring days where nothing inspired me to write, so you get me blabbing on about Chase Utley some more.

He went 2-for-5 with a home run for the AAA Lehigh Valley IronPigs. And if all goes according to plan he will be back in red pinstripes tomorrow! *Kermit flail*

Needless to say, this is great freaking news 🙂

It’s almost as exciting as the shots of him doing fielding work at Citizens Bank Park yesterday. In a sleeveless t-shirt. Oh my God, his arms. Look, I’ve had a thing for Utley forever (dudes with dark hair and light eyes are kind of my type), but he’s even hotter now. Just sayin’.

Y’know, Utley was the reason I finally caved and bought MLB.tv last season. He was making his season debut, it was about a month before my birthday, it seemed like an awesome early birthday gift to myself. And it was.

Oh yeah, and the Phillies won as well! Chooch is on another tear. As of right now he leads all of baseball with a .361 batting average. And he’s still third in All-Star voting. That is downright shameful.

Alright, I’m tired, it’s almost midnight, and I haven’t read anything yet today. (I’m currently re-reading Jane Austen’s Mansfield Park if you’re interested.) I am off to bed.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

