This Is Not My Worst Day Ever

I didn’t have high hopes for today, but it was pretty darn good.

I got to sleep in but still managed to get out of bed at a reasonable hour (9 AM is a reasonable hour, right?). I finished the homework assignment that was due today in plenty of time. (Seriously, having a homework assignment due on the Fourth of July is a million times weirder to me than having to work because it’s day 3 of close.) Instead of driving all the way up to my parents’ house for a burger, I stopped at Five Guys after I went to Target and gorged myself (in true American fashion) on a burger and fries. And it was delicious. Oh, and it turns out that Edy’s Slow Churned Coconut Pineapple Ice Cream is as delicious as it sounds. (Unless you’re one of those freaks who doesn’t like coconut or pineapple, in which case I don’t want to know you.)

Plus and also, the Phillies freaking won! Hooray! I’m not bummed that I missed the first several innings due to the aforementioned trip to Target and Five Guys, but the last three innings were great! Piling it on against the Mets will never not be fun 🙂

I even remembered that Science Channel was running a Firefly marathon a couple of hours ago. But instead of watching “Heart of Gold” (which was the episode that had just started when I remembered), I decided to watch “Serenity” on DVD. I hadn’t pulled out my Firefly DVDs in ages and it was good to watch an episode. As funny as it is to say, I had forgotten how good that show is. (Was? I know it’s been off the air for almost a decade, but the show is still good.)

I’m gonna cap this good day by listening to Deja Entendu. Because I can. USA! USA!

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

