A Brief Respite

I saw The Amazing Spider-Man this morning. I enjoyed the hell out of it. Of course, I was predisposed to enjoy it: I’m a fan of Marc Webb (the director), Andrew Garfield is much better looking than Tobey Maguire (also, English), and I vastly prefer Emma Stone to Kirsten Dunst. (Have I told the story of how an episode of Celebrity Jeopardy made me lose all respect for Kirsten Dunst in the early 90’s? That’s a thing that actually happened.)

When they first announced that they were re-booting (or whatever) the Spider-Man franchise, I was a bit skeptical. But the more trailers and whatnot I saw, the more excited I got and by the time the summer movie season rolled around, this was in the top three movies I wanted to see. And it did not disappoint.

This morning’s trip to the movies was also noteworthy because it was the first time I visited my local movie theater. I normally go to the theater close to my parents’ house, but today I decided to give the Brandon theater a try. I don’t know if it’s newer than the Oldsmar theater, but the seats were nicer than those in the Oldsmar theater; they even reclined. Of course, the reclining caught me off guard when I first sat down, but whatever.

Also, I finally saw the newest trailer for The Dark Knight Rises (which just so happens to be the third movie I must see this summer). I get the feeling that it is going to be insane (in a good way) and I can’t wait.

Alright, I must go to bed so I can get a lot of homework done tomorrow. I go back to work on Monday after all and that will seriously mess with my schoolwork schedule.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

