Party’s Over

Well, my unexpected week of vacation is now over. It’s back to the salt mines bright and early tomorrow morning.

I probably didn’t get as much schoolwork done this week as I should’ve, but I’m still feeling pretty good about what I did accomplish.

One reason I didn’t get enough done is that I’m a little hung up on the next assignment that’s due. It involves a bit of library advocacy, but just of the easy, letter-writing variety. The problem is that I’m having a hard time coming up with anything to say. It’s hard for me to advocate for libraries when I don’t give a flying crap anymore. (That’s not true. I do care about libraries. I think they’re very important. But I couldn’t care less about school anymore. Nor do I really care about becoming a librarian.) The rest of this year should be fun.

I need to try to go to bed at a decent hour, so that happy note is a good thing to end on.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

