Oh Noes!

So, I had the beginnings of a blog post rolling around in my head. I was all set to log on to WordPress and start typing away. But first I had to grab something from my bedroom.

And that was when I saw the big-ass spider on my closet door.

The other post can wait. Right now I have to tell you about how horrified and upset I am.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I Do Not Like Spiders. Frankly, they fill me with abject horror. Especially great big ones.

And I mean abject horror. When I see a spider, my pulse races. I freak the hell out. I want the damn thing dead. But I can’t kill it. Oh no. Spiders scare me so much that I can’t even get close enough to use the wand attachment on my vacuum cleaner to suck them up. Believe me, I’ve tried. (This is one of the many reasons why I wouldn’t survive the Hunger Games.)

I could handle my arachnophobia if I were able to channel that fear into spider-killing ability. But the fear turns me into jelly.

I’m pretty sure I’ll be sleeping on my couch tonight. I’d rather sleep in my bed, but there’s no way I’ll be able to sleep knowing that there’s a ginormous spider somewhere in my closet.

Oh God, now I’m thinking about the laundry I have to do tomorrow and how the laundry basket is close to my closet door. And the Chucks I want to wear on my trip home (on Thursday!) are close to my closet door. This sucks.

So with all of this talk about spiders, sweet dreams, guys!

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

