Mmm, Ice Cream

After two rather impressive showings against the Nats this week, the Phillies apparently decided that they just didn’t want to sweep this series and, therefore, they would play poorly today. Yay. It was a great reminder that just because I know that the games don’t really mean anything anymore, it doesn’t mean that I will enjoy watching bad baseball. Bad baseball is bad baseball, even when you kind of expect it.

Towards the end of the game I realized that I wanted something sweet. And then I remembered that I had ice cream in my freezer. And not just any ice cream, but Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food.

Best ice cream? Best ice cream.

It’s weird. I hate jam bands (like, HATE), but I love the jam band Ben & Jerry’s flavors. (The Dave Matthews Band used to have a really good flavor as well. I think it was called One Sweet Whirled. For all I know, it still exists, but I haven’t seen it in a while.)

I was first introduced to Phish Food in college (hells yeah, late night Sheetz runs for Phish Food!) and I have loved it ever since. Chocolate, caramel, marshmallow, and little fudge fishies – what’s not to love?

I don’t know if Phish Food has magical powers that ultimately made me okay with tonight’s loss, but I’m choosing to believe it.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

