Fore!

I spent some time whacking some golf balls with my dad today. It was fun. We weren’t actually playing, but we did spend some time at the driving range and the putting green. If you’re wondering, I can putt pretty well (thank you, mini golf) but I can’t hit a golf ball for anything. I hit two good shots where the ball actually got a little bit of air and some distance, but the rest were terrible. My personal favorite was the time I hit the tee out from under the ball; I thought that was kind of impressive. But I was having fun so I was able to have a sense of humor about it 🙂

I spent the past several hours wondering why the hell I’m so sore. And then I realized, oh yeah, golf. Golf is harder than it looks. Plus, there was the whole thing where I think I started to develop heat exhaustion. Fun.

In other news, I just watched Adam Richman’s Best Sandwich in America finale and was stoked that DiNic’s Roast Pork won. Now I really, really need to visit Reading Terminal Market the next time I go home. Oddly enough, my parents have tried DiNic’s Roast Pork and they didn’t like it. Then again, they didn’t get it with the broccoli rabe, which I always thought was odd. Maybe it’s just me, but I think that if you go to a restaurant specifically to try an item on the menu (in this case a sandwich), you should order it as the chef intended.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

