That Was Fun

Kratz. Your. Hands.

Do it.

Don’t mind me, I’m just riding the high that is the Phillies beating the Braves in extra innings. That will never not be fun. And thank God for Erik effing Kratz, man. He hit a game-tying home run in the ninth off Craig effing Kimbrel. (Kimbrel blowing saves against the Phillies is also always awesome.) And the fact that he was even in the game to hit that homer after this collision with Larry Jones is nothing to sneeze at. When Kimbrel came in for the save I resigned myself to losing. I was even preparing to watch Awesome Emma’s player interviews over at ZooWithRoy to cheer myself up. (Seriously though, watch them. They are adorable. And ohmigod, Chase Utley, swoon!) But then Kratz tied it up. And Mayberry went all Yayberry in the tenth. And Papelbon pitched a perfect inning for his 250th career save. (Phillies wins that end on Eric Hinske swinging strikeouts are also the best thing ever. Don’t believe me? Watch below.)

Sure the game ended about an hour ago, but I’ve spent the intervening time watching random live videos of Brand New on YouTube. Which is, of course, one of my favorite hobbies. There’s just so many of them. And most of them are awesome. This was a truly fabulous way to end the day.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

