Wiped Out

I hope you all had a nice, relaxing Labor Day. I did until I decided I needed to stop reading The Catcher in the Rye and hop online to check the pages for each of my classes. That was about 4.5 hours ago and I have been sitting at my computer ever since. That doesn’t sound like a difficult task until you do it and realize that it’s somehow draining. But I did get a lot of stuff accomplished, so yay. Plus, I’ve been alternating between Jack’s Mannequin and Something Corporate in honor of Andrew McMahon’s birthday, which makes everything better. I haven’t listened to Jack’s or SoCo much this year, but damn they’re good.

Interestingly enough, I never read The Catcher in the Rye when I was younger. That seems weird to me in retrospect, but there you go. I received it for Christmas several years ago (because I asked for it), but didn’t get around to reading it until it was mentioned in the textbook for my YA literature class. I was about to start re-reading The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy for class but decided it was high time I get acquainted with Holden Caulfield. I’m about halfway through it and I’m enjoying it thus far.

I’ve set a new goal for myself of going to bed by midnight. I’ll probably still end up lying awake until 2 AM, but it’s a start. And if I want to be in bed by midnight I need to end this post. I’ll leave you with my favorite videos from Jack’s and SoCo.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

