Oh Yum

Today was one of my very favorite unofficial holidays: First Pumpkin Spice Latte of the Year Day 🙂 It’s such a big deal to me that it inspired an Instagram picture (which became a Tumblr post), a tweet, and now a blog post.

So delicious that it merited posts on several social networks

I started wondering when Pumpkin Spice Lattes would come back several days ago. (I assume Starbucks’ Website would’ve told me, but where would be the fun in that?) I was terribly excited when I walked into Target this morning and saw Pumpkin Spice Lattes on the Starbucks menu board. I have kind of a love/hate relationship with the fact that Starbucks is pretty much the first thing you see when you walk into my local Target, but today I only felt love. I didn’t actually get the pictured beverage at Target, though. I’ve had bad experiences with carrying hot drinks while trying to push a shopping cart so I don’t get them upon entering anymore. Then I had too much stuff to carry to be able to get a drink on my way out of the store. I don’t want to be the asshole taking a shopping cart into the tiny Starbucks, y’know? Plus, there’s a Starbucks on my way home from Target. Hooray!

All in all, it was a very successful errand. Of course, I’d be saying that even if I only left the house for a Pumpkin Spice Latte, but whatever. It’s the beverage of the gods, it really is.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

