Three For Three

So for the first time in ages there was more than one sporting event that I was invested in today. In fact, there were three.  Of course, I only got to actually watch one of them, but y’know. I mean, who actually wants to watch live sporting events? (Seriously though, MLB.tv blackouts, the NFL, and FOX13 in Tampa can all go eat a bag of dicks. Who cares about screwing over sports fans as long as you get to roll in your billions and billions of dollars?)

All three of the games were a bit rough at one point or another, but they all ended as wins for my teams, which is really all that matters in the end, right? (According to Twitter, the Eagles game was far and away the ugliest, but I wouldn’t know because I didn’t see a single second of it. FOX13 can kiss my ass.)

As far as the Phillies games are concerned, I got to see the more dramatic one, complete with a walk-off base hit. But I would’ve preferred to watch the second one since that one featured a lot of the young guys from the bullpen and, oh yeah, the return of Chooch (2 for 2 with an RBI, NBD). (It is so damn great that ESPN wasn’t broadcasting the game, which was the make-up game from last night’s rain out, and yet those of us who are unable to watch CSN Philly were blacked out because of some shitty agreement between ESPN and MLB. MLB.tv blackouts can go screw.)

But you know what? Who cares? The Eagles won! The Phillies won twice! These are things that do not suck. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to see if MLB.tv has archived the second game yet.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

