It’s That Time Of Year Again

I watched football for the first time this season today. It seems odd, but it’s true. Mind you, I would’ve watched the hell out of some football if I had any way to watch the Eagles, but I don’t. And for whatever reason I don’t think about watching college football on Saturdays. And I didn’t think about watching it today, either; I’m at my parents’ house and my dad put the Penn State game on and so I watched it. And then we watched the Virginia Tech game that he’d DVR’d. So yay football!

Speaking of my parents, I’m very jealous of them because they’re going to Philly tomorrow. My dad will finally get to watch an Eagles game, but I won’t because FOX13 will be playing Cops or some shit instead of one of the late games. I still don’t understand how that’s remotely kosher, but whatever.

Anyways, I saw the link to this Buzzfeed post about NFL quarterbacks and their Muppet doppelgängers all over the Internet the past few days and it had me in hysterics and so I thought I’d share it here. In addition to being funny as hell, it’s quite informative because I learned the names of a bunch of Muppets that I didn’t even know had names. You learn something new every day, right?

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

