Not So High Hopes

I have two hopes for the last Phillies home stand: 1) sweep the effing Nats and 2) at the very least, don’t let the Nats clinch the division at CBP. It’s too early to tell whether I’ll get my first wish (although tonight was a good start), but I saw, like, eight different tweets after the game that assured me that I will get my second wish (thank you, Braves). So that’s awesome 🙂

You know what else is awesome? Darin Ruf hitting a home run for his first major league hit. Congrats, kid. The extended silent treatment he got in the dugout was also completely adorable. I hate to say it, but I think I enjoyed it even more because of how much T-Mac and Wheels enjoyed it. Seriously, Google that shit. (If I weren’t on my iPad right now, I’d include the link.)

In awesome non-baseball news, I got my iPhone 5 today 🙂 Apple said I wouldn’t get it until Thursday, but UPS got it to me today. That’s what I call service. Meanwhile, I’m still waiting for the stupid USPS to get me the books my personal cheerleader sent on September 1. (Seriously, I am never, ever, ever using the USPS to ship a package ever again.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

