I Love Awesome Things

So the O’s won, which is rad 🙂 And the Braves lost, which is also rad 🙂 It’s kind of a bummer that Larry didn’t make the last out, but whatever.

Meanwhile, I shouldn’t have even been watching baseball. (I mean, I gave myself a papal dispensation for the O’s game because they’re my postseason team, but still.) I have to write an essay for my class that is interesting in theory, but dull as dirt with the most god-awful boring readings in reality. It’s due on Sunday so I should really have worked on it this afternoon. The essay wouldn’t be so bad if the assignment was to write an essay on any topic we’ve covered thus far in the class. But no, the professor assigned a topic. And I am currently drawing a blank. Furthermore, I have no idea what readings I can call on for my response because the readings are kind of one big, boring blur in my head. This is gonna be fun.

The worst part is I can pretty much guarantee you that I will be watching the A’s – Tigers game tomorrow evening. I know I shouldn’t, but I’m just not ready to give up baseball.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

