I’m Not An Adult And It’s All The Universe’s Fault

I mean it. The universe is surprisingly supportive of my instinct to ignore problems until they go away. Case in point: my air conditioning may have died over the weekend. At the very least, it stopped working. And I didn’t do a thing about it because I was stressing over COMPS and I can’t handle two stressful things at once. And when COMPS ended yesterday I gave myself a “personal day” and there was no way I was going to ruin it by dealing with the air conditioning issue. Then when I finally got my ass out of bed today I noticed that my house was cooler than I would’ve expected it to be at that time in the afternoon so I decided to wait on dealing with the issue. And then about an hour ago I noticed that it was legitimately chilly so I checked the thermostat and, lo and behold, it was working. So you see, my air conditioning stopped working, I did absolutely nothing to get it fixed, and it started working again anyway. What kind of magic is this, universe?

This episode just proves that I have No Business owning a home. From here on out I will only live in apartments or condos.

I’m sure some of you don’t believe that I was willing to live in a house without air conditioning for days. But I don’t actually like air conditioning; I’d much rather be hot than cold. I would’ve dealt with the issue eventually (if only because you can’t sell a house in Florida with a broken air conditioner), but now I don’t have to 🙂

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

