Impossible

Today is the wrong day for the post in my head. I watched maybe a minute of news coverage today (more on that in a minute), but I was on Twitter all day. And so much of what I saw was heartbreaking. And horrifying. And that was before the worst of the storm hit.

And now for a short rant. I’m at my parents’ house (they got home yesterday) and my dad flipped to BayNews9 to see the weather about an hour ago. And I got so mad at the weatherman. To hear him tell it, Connecticut, Long Island, and NYC were being swamped and, oh yeah, Jersey too, I guess, a little bit. As if the storm hadn’t Made Landfall in South Jersey. What a douchebag. Yes, everything I’ve seen from New York is crazy, but the same can be said for the Jersey Shore. Grr. I wouldn’t have gotten angry if he hadn’t downplayed the impacts on Jersey. Anyways…

My thoughts are with everyone affected by the storm. Stay smart, stay safe, and be well.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

