Month In Review: October

I am the spazziest of spazzes. I completely forgot to do an October in review post in October. And it wasn’t even like I wrote a post to explain that I was at my parents’ house so as to not be at my house on Halloween. Whatever. Better late than never, right?

  • Take better care of myself. If the key word here is “better,” which is the way I’ve interpreted it all year, then I failed. I was eating pretty well until the day I decided to buy two bags of Halloween candy and two types of Klondike bars, but I was pretty darn sedentary. It can’t be healthy to sit as much as I do.
  • Read every day. This always makes me feel better after admitting what a bad job I did of taking care of myself. The lesson, of course is that reading is fun and taking care of myself isn’t.
  • Blog every day. Another fun resolution to keep. Which, again, explains my success.
  • Work on my house. On January 1, 2012, I envisioned putting my house on the market in December. On November 4, 2012, I can’t envision any way that would be possible. And that pretty much says everything you need to know. Oh, and again, this resolution is the opposite of fun.

Blah. I almost feel like I can’t give myself credit for being good with respect to the fun resolutions given how terrible I’ve been with the other two. Oh well.

In other news, I got my COMPS results back. I passed πŸ™‚ I will be able to graduate. That is pretty awesome. Also awesome is the fact that my parents supported my anti-commencement ceremony decision. Some things are going my way. Yay!

Also, I figured out how to deal with my post-baseball malaise and get the most out of my MLB.tv subscription: watch archived games! I can watch them on my iPad and my Apple TV. It’s fantastic. I can relive awesome moments and just ignore the shitty ones πŸ™‚

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

