Browncoats Unite

I just watched the Firefly 10th anniversary special on Science Channel and it made me all nostalgic. Man, that was a good show. But the sad part is I don’t remember the last time I watched it.

I have the DVDs, I could watch it whenever. But somehow I always choose to watch something else. I really should watch it, though. But I think I may rather watch it on Science Channel than my DVDs. Judging by the tiny bit of two episodes I saw on either side of the special, Science Channel includes all of these nifty facts, Pop Up Video style. (Speaking of awesome TV shows. Pop Up Video was the best. But I digress wildly.) Said nifty facts seem to include translations of the Chinese dialogue, which is awesome.

I was recently listing the Chinese words I know for my parents, but I have no idea why. It’s also a really short list: ni hao (hello) and meimei (sister). That’s all the Chinese that stuck with me from Firefly. The strangest part of that conversation with my parents, though, is that I didn’t acknowledge where I’d learned the Chinese.

Anyways, I’m kinda brain dead since I wrote a paper today. So much fun. Of course, another way to think about it is that I only have to write two more papers before I graduate. Holy crap.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

