Can I Tell You A Secret?

You guys, my favorite new show of the season is The CW’s Arrow.

It and Once Upon a Time are the two shows I get impatient to watch. Hell, they’re the only two shows I’ve considered watching again while waiting for the next episode. (And the best part is how easily I could do that if I wanted to since ABC and The CW both have apps. Apps are the best :))

The thing is, though, that I’m not really sure why I like Arrow so much. I mean, other than the obvious (super hot lead actor with incredible abs). I don’t even know why I decided to watch Arrow‘s pilot in the first place; I know nothing about the Green Arrow (I was never much for comics, but I’m more Marvel than DC) and it’s not like I have a great fondness for CW shows from the DC universe (I remember watching the Smallville pilot, being thoroughly unimpressed, and never really watching another episode of the show). But, yeah, Arrow grabbed me instantly.

Actually, I remember one reason I decided to check out Arrow: I heard that John Barrowman had been cast on the show and if it was good enough for Captain Jack Harkness, it was good enough for me. But Barrowman didn’t show up in the pilot. And I didn’t even care. In fact, I forgot all about that piece of casting news and by the time Barrowman showed up I was surprised (in a good way, natch).

So yeah, I’m trying to figure out if Arrow is a guilty pleasure or a legitimate pleasure. I’ll let you know if and when I figure it out. And in the meantime I’ll just keep watching and (hopefully) enjoying the hell out of it.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

