You Don’t See That Every Day

I was stuck behind the biggest asshole on the road today while driving to my parents’ house. And it was a house.

F’reals.

It was one of those prefabricated houses that you’ll see on the road from time to time that are the embodiment of a “wide load.” I used to see them all the time when I lived in PA. (I think there’s a big prefabricated house manufacturer around Lancaster.) But this was the first time I ever thought of one of those houses as an asshole.

See, in PA the house was situated on the trailer in such a way that it only took up one lane on the road. But this asshole felt that he needed both lanes of traffic. Both lanes! On the frigging interstate! Two days before Thanksgiving! Exclamation points!!

So, yeah, I had fun on my drive this afternoon. I may or may not have driven 95 briefly once I was finally free. (In my defense, there was no one in front of me. I guess that’s one of the “perks” of getting caught behind a house on the highway.) I don’t know about you guys, but I am definitely in the proper holiday mood. Ha.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

