Happy Thanksgiving

I hope you were able to celebrate your gratitude through gluttony like good Americans. My family certainly did. Holy crap, there was so much food. We didn’t do anything crazy like cook an entire turkey, but we had at least 10 side dishes. It was kind of a lot for four people.

We barely made a dent in the food, too, so we’re having Thanksgiving Dinner Part Two tomorrow πŸ™‚ I think I’m just going to ignore the turkey tomorrow so I can focus on the sides. Let’s face it, the sides are the really important/interesting foods. I mean, I get all worked up over Cope’s corn and potato filling, not turkey. (And we had both of my PA Dutch favorites, so yay!)

I’m feeling pretty proud of myself because I helped my mom cook for the first year ever πŸ™‚ Normally, I’m content to sit around on my ass and do nothing, but this year I thought I really ought to help. And everything turned out great, which is awesome.

I had some good food. I watched some HGTV and some football. I spent time with family. Today was a good day.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

