Red Friday

I cannot conceive of a better way to end the day after Thanksgiving than what I just did: watching 2008 World Series highlights on MLB Network 🙂

I know I’m a day late, but I’m thankful for that. It was pretty glorious.

I actually missed the first hour because I was watching My Fair Lady on TCM, but I don’t feel bad about that. The part I saw focused on games 3, 4, and 5 and the parade down Broad Street. It was more than enough to make me feel feelings.

Let’s put it this way, I cried twice during the special and not at all during My Fair Lady. And it’s almost impossible for me to watch an entire movie and not cry. But the only emotional response I had at the end was confusion. (For serious, why does Eliza go back to him?)

So yeah, that was how I spent Black Friday: sleeping in, eating tons of leftovers, reading, and watching TV. None of that shopping ridiculousness for me; I don’t like crowds in the best of circumstances. In fact, I’m afraid that I’ll have to give up my Target until 2013 since it’s in a mall parking lot. Boo.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

