Time Needs To Slow Down Or Something

F’reals.

My brother and sister-in-law are flying down here on Thursday night. That’s so close that it shows up in the Weather app on my iPhone. Which is to say that it’s less than five (5!) days from now.

And why are they coming down? For Christmas, of course! (Well, technically they’re returning to the land of Wawa and TastyKakes on Christmas Eve, but you know what I mean.)

Taken together, this means that Christmas is almost here. (Nine days away, in point of fact.) That is messing with my head big time. I mean, I know it’s December 16, but Christmas doesn’t feel that close. And yet it obviously is.

I’m not ready for it to be Christmas yet, y’know? I felt like I had so much time between the end of classes and Christmas. But I either wasted a lot more time than I thought or I was delusional. (And neither of those options is particularly appealing.)

Oh well, whining is going to do exactly nothing. At least I should have all of my gifts for family before Thursday. That’s something.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

