Fun

Today was kind of fun despite the fact that it was cold.

First of all, I slept in until almost 11:30, which was lovely. Of course, I’d woken up at 4:30 because I felt like crap, but whatever.

After everyone was up and dressed, we went to lunch and then on a tour of my dad’s 2012 projects (namely, the construction projects at my parents’ community and church). I was excited to finally see the clubhouse because I hadn’t really gotten a chance to yet. And even though I’ve been to the church several times in the past month, this was the first time I got to see it looking like a church (with an altar and chairs and whatnot). However, I think the best thing of all is that my parents aren’t going to make me go to Mass tomorrow. (At least, I don’t think they are.) Although I am willing to go to the dedication ceremony at 11.

Plus, my parents finally watched part of Batman Begins. They didn’t watch all of it, but the simple fact that it was allowed to play in its entirety on their TV is remarkable. Of course, they only allowed that to happen because my brother and sister-in-law brought it with them, but I’m trying not to be bitter. Trying. But I really do feel that it was a step in the right direction for them.

Well, I really ought to go to sleep in case my parents make me go to 8 o’clock Mass. (Yes, I am aware that I am 32 years old, but I stand by my verb choice.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

