Home Sweet Home

Or something like that.

I am (finally) in my own house. I may regret the fact that I purchased this house, but right now I’m just glad to be here. My usual hatred for it will come back soon enough, but it’s nice to not feel it every once in a while.

Of course, I currently feel guilty because my dad wasn’t home when I left my parents’ house, which means I didn’t say goodbye. But I really had to leave when I did; I couldn’t risk getting sucked into another episode of Bath/Yard/Kitchen Crashers. (Yep, HGTV went back-to-back-to-back with the Crashers shows this morning.)

The one bummer about coming home was the abysmally small amount of mail that was waiting for me in my mailbox. I was gone for over a week at Christmas, there should have been more than 10 pieces of mail. On the plus side, though, I saw Equality Forever stamps for the first time (I hadn’t even known such a thing existed before today). I’ve talked a lot of (well-deserved) shit on the USPS this year, so I have to give them credit for doing something awesome.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

