Not The Best Choices

I knew staying up past 1 AM to write yesterday’s post was a bad idea. To be fair, though, turning my alarm off this morning was worse. In the end, it was almost 3 PM by the time I finally got out of bed.

That’s not to say that I slept for a solid 14 hours or anything. For one thing, it seemed like it took forever for me to fall asleep last night even though I went to bed late. For another, there were times before 3 PM when I was wide awake but unwilling to get out of bed, so I’d just lie there until I fell back asleep.

The main reason I’m bummed about this morning’s decision to ignore the purpose of my alarm clock is that I’d been doing so well about getting up with my alarm. It was a big deal to me because I’m notoriously bad at getting up when my alarm goes off, but I’d been doing really well since at least early December. That’s not to say that I haven’t fought myself sometimes, but I always decided that I’d feel better if I got up than I would if I ignored the alarm. Until today, that is.

Oh well. I just have to try again tomorrow. Wish me luck.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

