Why Do I Do This To Myself?

Why do I watch Hallmark Hall of Fame movies on TV? Why?

I mean, I know why I watch them: the commercials look cute or I like one of the stars.

And I’m not really mad about the movies; I’m mad about the commercials that air during the movies. Specifically the Hallmark commercials. There is inevitably one Hallmark commercial during every Hallmark Hall of Fame movie that is so incredibly sappy and so adept at tugging at my heartstrings that it makes me cry. And then I get mad at myself for being such a gigantic sap that I cried over a Hallmark commercial.

Seriously, Hallmark commercials that air during Hallmark Hall of Fame movies are like Nicholas Sparks books: sappy, heart wrenching, and guaranteed to make me cry. The only real difference is that I don’t hate myself for crying while reading Nicholas Sparks.

The sad part is I am unsure whether tonight’s Hallmark Hall of Fame movie was worth the two different commercials that made me cry.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

