You Know What’s Awesome?

E! has a fondness for airing the 2005 film adaptation of Pride and Prejudice. That’s awesome.

I watched Groundhog Day with my parents (because you kind of have to, right?) and when it was over my dad put on Independence Day. (Why is a network even airing Independence Day today? Why? It’s Groundhog Day, after all.) And I’ve really seen quite enough of Independence Day for my lifetime, so I started scrolling through the TV Guide app on my iPad to find something actually worth watching.

The first thing I saw was Cruel Intentions, but I didn’t think it was playing on a basic cable network so I continued my search. And then I saw that E! was saving me with Pride and Prejudice, so yay!

It turns out that Cruel Intentions was playing on basic cable (since I stumbled upon it while trying to find E!), but it was too late; I was only interested in watching Pride and Prejudice at that point. As it happens, Pride and Prejudice is the movie I’ve been falling asleep to for the past few weeks, but I’ve always managed to fall asleep before Lizzie goes to visit Charlotte and Mr. Collins. So how lucky was I that I turned the movie on during the dinner party at Rosings where Lizzie encounters Darcy? Answer: so lucky 🙂

I really should watch Cruel Intentions sometime, though. I haven’t seen that movie in ages.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

