Happy Surprise

Did you guys know that I’m on Brand New’s mailing list? ‘Cause I didn’t. (Or to be slightly more accurate, I forgot.)

It was a very happy surprise, then, when I opened my email yesterday and saw Brand New in my inbox. It wasn’t an email announcing a new record, but I wasn’t expecting it to be (thank God for that, because I would’ve been crushed). The email announced the release of Heatthing, the debut album by Shone. Brand New sent an email about the record because it came out on Procrastinate! Music Traitors (Brand New’s label).

I bought the Shone record because I liked what I’d heard online and, hell, it was nine bucks on iTunes and I had a gift card. I’ve listened to it twice so far and I really like it. The vocals are a bit weird, but the music is fantastic.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a comment