Another Friday, Another List

I can’t tell you how hard it’s been to not talk about some of these items this week. I guess that’s the price I must pay to have a weekly list of awesome things on th’ interwebz.

  • In the reunion-I-was-not-expecting category, Fall Out Boy is back! I was more excited about that than I’d expected to be. But that’s always the way with me and Fall Out Boy: I forget how much I like them between records and then they put out a new single and I’m like, “oh yeah, they’re awesome.” That’s exactly the way I felt when I listened to “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)” for the first time (and then listened to it three more times in a row). Also, I am sorely tempted to buy this pre-order bundle solely for that t-shirt. If I weren’t broke and unemployed I would’ve ordered it in a heartbeat.
  • In the awesome-and-unexpected-movie-news category, Austenland is actually going to get a theatrical release! I hadn’t heard anything about the film in ages, which I took as a bad sign, but I can stop worrying now.
  • In the cute-animal-video-of-the-week category, we have Chris P. Bacon, the little pig in a wheelchair. He’s adorable in and out of the wheelchair.

There’s a very good chance that I’ll go to the Pinellas Park Wawa tomorrow. Even though it is kind of ridiculously far to drive just to go to Wawa. And a much closer Wawa is opening on Wednesday. But that’s days from now and I want a Wawa pretzel, dammit! (Or, like, all the Wawa pretzels.) And I have exercised a lot of restraint in not driving to Orlando just to go to Wawa; I think I’m all out of restraint now.

But right this second I have to get the laundry I’d forgotten about out of the washing machine. Whoops.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

