Unintended Consequence

I’m still at my parents’ house, which means that when I wake up in the morning I get back into bed and check social media and play video games on my iPad rather than go into the kitchen. (I just don’t feel like dealing with other human beings at 7:45 in the morning.) And most days I use that time in bed to get more alert and  prepare to face the day.

But this morning I decided to take a nap. At 9:15. (It didn’t help that I’d accidentally stayed up until almost 3:00.)

I stayed in bed for five hours. I wasn’t asleep the whole time, but I really didn’t want to get out of bed.

I can’t stop yawning right now, so hopefully I’ll be able to fall asleep at a decent time.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

