Good News

My sore throat is gone! Unfortunately, I have a headache and, possibly, a fever. (I often think I have a fever, though, so I’m not too worried about that.) I need to get to bed. To go to bed before midnight is anathema to me, but it’s what I ought to do.

In the interim, I’m amusing myself by listening to an old Up & In podcast. Episode 29, in point of fact, a/k/a the episode after Cliff Lee signed his big free agent deal with the Phillies. I didn’t check Twitter before I went to bed that night and missed all the fun; I found out about the Lee deal the next morning after all was said and done, which is kind of a bummer. But I still remember the shock and elation I felt when I found out and listening to the podcast is bringing it all back. I may be sick, but that doesn’t mean I can’t have a little fun.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

